Manually Reassigning Trainings to Users

Manually Reassigning Trainings to Users


Users who have been assigned to a training or have enrolled in a training can be reassigned the same training. There are two ways in which a training can be reassigned to users:
  1. Auto-Reassignment - Admins can set up the training such that any user who enrolls in it or is assigned to it will be reassigned the training after a defined number of days. You can learn about Auto-Reassignment here.
  2. Manual Reassignment - Admins can select any user(s) already added to a training and instantaneously assign it to them. 
This article will help you understand the impact of reassigning trainings and guide you on how to manually reassign a training to users.

Impact of Reassignment

Its important to know the impact of reassignment before performing the operation. There are two choices you will have when you reassign a training manually:
  1. Reassign training without affecting last assignment
  2. Reassign training and Remove records of last assignment
Here's what happens in each case:


     Reassign training without affecting latest assignment


     Reassign training and Remove records of last assignment


  1. Learners will find the reassigned training in the 'Enrolled' tab on their dashboard and will need to start the training from the beginning.

  1. Learners will find the reassigned training in the 'Enrolled' tab on their dashboard and will need to start the training from the beginning.

  1. If the user had completed the latest assignment of the training, the certificates will be available for them to view.

  1. If the user had completed the latest assignment of the training, the certificates will not be available for them to view due the removal of the records of that assignment.

  1. Reports will include all data regarding the latest previous assignment.

  1. Reports will not include any data regarding the latest previous assignment because of the removal of that record. 

  1. Records of assignment prior to the last, if preserved, will be unaffected.

  1. Records of assignment prior to the last, if preserved, will be unaffected.. 

Note: Auto-assignment always re-assigns training without affecting the last assignment.

How to Manually Reassign Users to Trainings 

Here are the simple steps that you can follow to achieve that:
  1. Open a course or a learning path's details page and click on its 'Enrollments' tab.
    You will see a list of all the users added to the training. You will also be able to identify when the users were last assigned to the training and when they completed the training (if they have completed it).
  2. Select the users to whom you want to reassign the training
    1. To easily identify users you want to reassign to the training you can filter through the list of users by the teams they're a part of, their reporting managers, completion status, enrollment, assignment etc or perform a search.
    2. Once you select a user, you can select all the users from the resultant filters and search queries by clicking on the 'Select All' option on the bulk operation tool bar at the bottom of the page.
  3. Once you've selected the users, click on the 'select action' dropdown from the bulk operation tool bar and click on 'Re-assign Users'. Alternatively, you can simply click on the 3 dot menu against a listed user and click on 'Reassign'.
    You will see a popup informing you of the impact of reassignment and you'll have an option to 'Remove records of last assignment'. If you enable this, then all records of the latest assignment for that training will be removed for each selected user on the product. (Users who have completed the training will no longer see corresponding certificates for that assignment either)
  4. When you click on 'Proceed' on the popup, then the reassignment operation will be performed.