Copying Enrollments when Duplicating a Training

Copying Enrollments when Duplicating a Training

Copying Enrollments when Duplicating a Training

Auzmor Learn has introduced the ability to copy enrollments for a training when the training is duplicated. This functionality is beneficial for admins to quickly copy enrollments to the duplicate training if the intended use is suitable for users who are a part of the original training in any way.

 

What will you be able to do?

With this, you will be able to:

  • select if you want to copy users from the original training to the duplicate training
  • choose between the following sets of users to be copied - 
    • only the users who have been assigned to the original training
    • all users who are a part of the original training

How to copy enrollments when duplicating a training? (for admins and primary admins)

When you're logged in to Learn's admin view, here's how you can manage a team's trainings:

 

  • Step 1: Click on the 3 dots menu for the training you want to duplicate and select "Duplicate."
    You will see a pop-up that asks you to confirm the duplication and provides you with an option to copy enrollments. 

  • Step 2: Select the checkbox next to the "Copy enrollments from this training" option if you want the duplicate training to contain the enrollments of the original training. You will be asked to select between "All Enrollments" and "Assigned Users Only" from a dropdown menu.
- "Assigned Users Only" will copy only the enrollments that were assigned to the 
training by either an admin or a manager.

- "All Enrollments" will copy all the enrollments that are a part of the
training, including users who were assigned to the training as well as those
who self-enrolled.
  • Step 3: Select the desired option from the dropdown and click "Duplicate".
    The duplication process for the training will commence and you will see a progress bar for the operation. Once complete, you will be shown the logs to track the duplication status of the training and the enrollments.


When you click on the "Go To Training" button, you'll be taken to the newly duplicated training in its draft state and the enrollments from the original training will be added and queued to it. Once you publish the training, the assignments will be sent out.

 

Read more:
- How to Duplicate a Course
- How to Duplicate a Learning Path
- How to Duplicate an Event